Guess What This Post Is About

Back to school means back to blogging i suppose. I’m starting fresh. I’ve even changed up the blog design a bit, which I’ll most likely continue to tamper with until I feel that every detail is aesthetically pleasing (to me, of course, because pleasing everybody is a relatively daunting task… just ask the government).

I started my junior year yesterday. It’s distinctly different from sophomore year in many ways that I can’t exactly put my finger on, but I’m sure I’ll figure them out by the years end. The teachers talk a lot about colleges, the SAT, and  how “you’ve only got two more years”, in a nostalgic sort of tone (with a slight “don’t let your grades slip” undertone paired with it). And then the classes this year are obviously more challenging, but I guess that’s growing up, which sucks because I’m already beginning to feel anxious about hundreds of assignments that haven’t even been assigned yet. Everyone always says junior year is the most difficult, but there’s a lot of pressure to do well this school year so hopefully I can rise to the occasion.  Maybe not. We’ll see. I’ll try.  (of course).

On a lighter note, I decided I needed to get back to blogging after voraciously designing my tumblr page for my american literature class. The blog is used to complete little writing activities and  discuss the books we read for class. My page has a cute little sunflower background, and my computer-science-major-sister did some pretty cool customized coding for it as well, so I’m very proud of the outcome!

 I feel right at home posting again, but I can already tell that posting every other day would be a serious challenge, so I’ve decided I’ll make posts only when I’m in the mood. like right now. at 11:27 PM. When I have a practice SAT in the morning at 9:00 AM. I make a lot of wise decisions.

On that note, I’ll leave you with a quote. It’s the same one I used for my english-class-tumblr header:

“Invention, my dear friends, is 93% perspiration, 6% electricity, 4% evaporation, and 2% butterscotch ripple.” 
– Willy Wonka

gotta love candy

