“Let’s Go On A Living Spree. They Say The Best Things In Life Are Free.”

image 02 toiletries

Speaking of Kanye West, I just want to give a shout out to his daughter, North. I know he’s a well respected rapper and his level of creativity is is off the charts, but just because one possesses a last name such as West, doesn’t mean their parents should abuse it. I mean come on Kanye, your parents chose not to. I suppose this statement is a bit hypocritical coming from me, for I had my heart set out on Kimye naming the baby Easton, (but neither of them responded to my persistent tweets). Go figure. I’d still rather be Easton West than North West any day.

Back to the “Good Life” lyric/the blog title: The best things in life ARE free… samples that is.

Let’s be honest, we all get a little bit excited about those tiny shampoo and conditioner bottles at the hotels. We take them home, regardless of the product quality. We even steal those tiny ketchup bottles and jars of jam from the room service, just because we have some weird fascination with miniature anything. And it’s not even like we don’t have shampoo or ketchup at home. It’s just that the free stuff is far superior. When I go to the grocery store and there are food samples, no matter what it is, or how hungry I’m not, I eat them anyway, simply because free stuff is better than anything I could possibly pay full price for. Lastly, at my all time low, I’ve even given myself a full manicure at Sephora from the “tester” bottles. Then, I went home and completed it with a top coat.

What can I say,  free is the best price for everything. 

In other news, today was the first day of competition at the AAU Volleyball National Championship. With a 6:00 a.m. rise, you could say the team was wide awake for the first game of the morning. Okay, so we started off a little rusty, but we were able to come out undefeated at the end of the day. Tomorrow, we rise again, only the competition will get tougher. We’ve maintained the  34th seed out of 192 teams today, and hopefully we’ll rise tomorrow.

It’s nice to finally relax! In celebration of this wonderful time away from home, the team dined at Panera Bread, and after I finish this post, we’re going to see that new movie “Bling Ring” which is hopefully a decent film. I have 5 minutes to be in the lobby, so I’m going to sign off now. Hopefully I’ll have time and energy to blog again before I get back to NOLA.

Love you guys! bye!

