Decadent Denim For Summer

THVM DENIM

“I have often said that I wish I had invented blue jeans: the most spectacular, the most practical, the most relaxed and nonchalant. They have expression, modesty, sex appeal, simplicity – all I hope for in my clothes.” – Yves Saint Laurent.

It’s pretty clear that jeans are perfect for nearly any occasion. They’ve evolved quite a bit over the years.  We dip them, dye them, stud them, and shred them. We’ve got denim skirts now…denim leggings; And my personal favorite, jeans hacked off at the thighs ingeniously converted into shorts, and thank god, because the hot summer sun can’t stop my craving for denim attire. Here are 10 denim pieces for your inspiration that I feel are perfect for this summer. (By the way the featured image is from THVM Jeans. They’re super stretchy, have a little extra length, and look great on anyone. If you can find them on sale or you don’t mind paying for quality, I highly recommend this brand!) Let’s begin.

In The Grass Jean Short by MINKPINK

1. In The Grass Jean Short by MINKPINK 

Tye Dye Wonder Skinny Jean by Vero Moda

2. Tye Dye Wonder Skinny Jean by Vero Moda

Denim Dress by River Island

3. Denim Dress by River Island

Python Art Skinny Jean by Insight

4. Python Art Skinny Jean by Insight 

Flare jeans

5. Flare Jeans by Hudson 

Washborn Destroyed Denim Boyfriend Jacket

6. Destroyed Denim Boyfriend Jacket by Washborn

Marylin Skinny

7. The Marilyn Skinny NEUW Denim 

striped jeans

8. Striped Skinny Jeans by Tripp NYC

Tallow Sunflower Overalls

9. Sunflower Overalls by Tallow 

Vans Acid Denim Era

10. Vans Acid Denim Era

