“I’m Back. Back In The New York Groove”

Image

Okay, so maybe I’m not in New York… but my sister is home from college in New York. I’m also getting back in the groove, so the lyric is still quite relevant.

I haven’t blogged in a long while, mostly because of the final stretch of the school year, but now that that’s over, all I have left are exams. I should probably be studying, but I think I’m going to take the day off to relax. Tonight I’m going to a party at this shop called The Blues Jean Bar. My friend won a gift card, and in order to use it, she has to have a party there and bring 10 friends. Hopefully I’ll find a nice denim something. They have tons of incredible brands and hopefully a sales rack, so I’m excited.

I’m fully aware that I’m supposed to post every other day, but It’s a mad world out there! I don’t even know what to say about my absence… Buy Vampire Weekend’s new Album Modern Vampires of the City which I will review sometime in the upcoming week. Also check out my post tomorrow about awesome denim pieces for the summer, which I’m inspired to talk about today because of the party.

I have so many new ideas. Wow, I’ve missed this place. It’s good to be back.

See you soon!

