Aca-Awesome

http://youtu.be/lExW80sXsHs

Lately I’ve been working to catch up on my YouTube subscriptions, and I happened upon this masterpiece. The Pentatonix never seize to amaze me. This video is creativity at it’s finest.

So maybe I like A Capella music far too much. It’s mesmerizing.  The first time I saw Pitch Perfect, I think I just sat there and drooled half the time. The other half of the time my jaws ached from smiling so much. I was like a little kid at a carnival. It was basically the best thing I’ve ever seen.  I love A Capella so much, that sometimes when I get bored, I’ll listen to a song about 100 times in a row and create my own A Capella arrangement on GarageBand. It takes a while to make sure I’ve replicated all the instruments to my best ability, but a beautiful A Capella arrangement is more than worth it. Maybe I’ll join a group someday. I don’t know. Maybe when I’ll join a group, it’ll be when I’m in college, and we can harmonize in the hallways. I don’t want to seem to weird, so eh, better not.

That’s all I really have to say today, only because I have to write a paper and study chemistry before bed tonight. It’s been a busy weekend. I haven’t just been procrastinating, so I’m proud of myself. I don’t know if I’ll post on Tuesday, only because the choir is going to the state competition all day. It’s three hours away, so my day is pretty much going to be gone. Perhaps I’ll just do it on Wednesday, but I’m sure I’ll have a lot of work to catch up on after missing an entire school day. I can’t look too far into the future. The end of the school year is near, so my posts are really sporadic right now. I’m doing my best. Don’t worry though, in a few weeks, things will be on point. It’ll also be summer!

See you in 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, or 11 days. We shall see!! (but probably not 11)

