So The Countdown Begins…

orologi_strani_9

3 THINGS ABOUT TODAY

  • So It’s April 8th…The 98th day of the year.
  • It’s also the birthday of the lead singer of one of my favorite bands, Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend.
  • It’s International Draw a Bird Day…so I’ll attempt to participate in the festivities at a later hour.
  • Less recognized than all the above, it’s my first day back in school after a fabulous Spring Break

As they say, all good things have to come to and end, but I didn’t think it would be so soon. I love school, don’t get me wrong. Sometimes, there is no place I’d rather be, but the past 10 days have each been fantastic in their own special way, and with the school year is winding down to the wire, who knows what kind of assessments the teachers will throw my way? I’ve never felt so unprepared for the grand finale. 37 school days left. It’s only a matter of time. I’m sort of freaking out, in both the good way and the bad way.

Speaking of freaking out, I miss this kids YouTube stardom. Watch Stephen freak out when his parents get him a new car that’s not up to his standards.

Thank god for SPRING!!!

