The Embarassment Playlist

4814104840_5cc86ec7a8_z

You know when your music is on shuffle, and a wave of panic rushes through your body out of fear that the most embarrassing song on your i-Pod will just happen to find it’s way to the “Now Playing” window? It’s a horrible feeling. If suspense could kill, I’d have my eulogy written by now. All eyes are on the i-Pod owner as One Direction’s Kiss You blares from the speakers. <– (Fortunately I’m a proud directioner who could care less what others think of that fact, so this specific scenario doesn’t apply to me).  However, there are numerous songs on my iPod that absolutely must be skipped if I’m not alone.

Sometimes I get so paranoid that I even prepare playlists titled things like  “Car Ride” or even “Songs Mom Enjoys”, but then I think about how it’s my own personal iPod, I realize that I have the natural right to listen to and appreciate whatever songs I want. That is why I’m currently  organizing the tracks for “The Embarrassment Playlist”. It’s going to consist of 20 songs I’d rather reserve for my headphones, but I’m going to play out loud anyway. Others can either judge or sing along! I highly recommend this activity. This is procrastination at it’s finest.

“The Embarrassment Playlist” (It’s a work in progress)

1. Just A Friend by Biz Markie

2. Tubthumping by Chumbawamba

3. Bartender by Rehab

4. Gucci Gucci by Kreayshawn

5. Get Doe by Sole Fresh

6. Oh Bo by Bo Burnham

7.  Aaron’s Party (Come Get It) by Aaron Carter

8. Us Against The World by PLAY

9. Person of Interest by Rebecca Black

10. Rockstar by Nickelback

